top of page


Over many years the Howe has contributed much to Scottish Rugby and further afield - internationalists, District platers, SRU Presidents, District representative and some eminent coaches.


Dave Rollo is the Howe of Fife player who has amassed the most number of caps for Scotland and also being part of the British and Irish Lions in 1960.

SRU Presidents

Tom Pearson, Ian Rankin

Full Scottish International Honours

David Rollo, Bob Steven, Dave Whyte, Fergus Thomson, Peter Horne, Chris Fusaro, Jamie Ritchie, George Horne

Full Irish International Honours

Gordon Hamilton

Men's U18 Honours

J G Hannah, B Easson

Men's U19 Honours

L Porter, B Easson, J Jardine

Men's U20 Honours

Peter Horne, Chris Fusaro, George Horne, Cammy Fenton

Men's U21 Honours

A Baxter, M Campbel, C Douglas, C Glasgow, I Kibble, A Murray

Woman's Full International Honours

Nicola Howat

Woman's U20 Honours

Fiona Cooper, Nicola Howat, Erin Watson

Scottish 7s Honours

Peter Horne, Chris Fusaro, Michael Fedo, George Horne


Bob Easson

(Scottish North & Midlands, Scotland U18/19, Edinburgh Rugby, Edinburgh Academicals High Performance Manager Sport Scotland)

Ian Rankin

(Caley Reds, Edinburgh Rugby, Kirkcaldy, Dundee FP)

bottom of page